Summer Edition ‘012 Day 40, 6th of September: Getting To Know Paris

header_paris

Thursday- Tomorrow is going to be friday- so my last free day of 6(!) weeks of vacation- I can’t really believe that!!!

Seriously- Totally! But I knew from the beginning I’d just be like that…

#DSC_2485

wow a FRENCH door…

DSC_2490 DSC_2492 DSC_2499

Monmatre (the district I lived in)

In the morning I had breakfast- quite good for a hostel- with my roommate Rachel. We also decided to do something together in the evening. So I went to Sacre Couer to have a great view over the city. Here I have to tell I will try to be as positive as possible, I won’t tell about the rude french, sorry, assholes whom I met like FREQUENTLY!!! Maybe this is a cliche but they made it come true! I went to the fountain in front of St. Michel & waited for the Free Walking Tour, which I had in Prague 2 years ago as well.

DSC_2520 DSC_2529

Tourists, Tourists, everywhere you look…DSC_2541
I already saw this in the MOMA, NY ;DDSC_2544 DSC_2567

it says: boldness be my friend :)

There I met another american girl, Emily. She reminded me of Ailish =) The irish girl I met in Stockholm. We saw Notre Dame  (went inside on my own in the eve), Pont Neuf, Place Du Concorde, Louvre, Champ d’Elyssee & got to know some historical stuff, I had my fun. Alan the guide is actually from NY and studied Germanstik in Freiburg! Such a funny incident again!

DSC_2664 DSC_2665 DSC_2729 DSC_2730

So in the evening Rachel and me walked to Sacre Couer again and down to disctrict 9, where I won’t go on my own EVER again! Summary: A black racist/sexist who was almost hitting me & actually spitting at Rachel :/ (I don’t makle this stuff up, it happened as I told you!) I was so angry and ashamed…

DSC_2685 DSC_2688 DSC_2701

You know, I don’t like “churches” but I love the architecture and the buildings :)DSC_2704 DSC_2705

beautiful ceiling

DSC_2711 DSC_2714 DSC_2719 DSC_2722 DSC_2723

We went to an Idian place where we had dinner and it was soooo good! Afterwards we went back to Sacre Couer and had a nice view on the Eiffel Tower while it was sparkling around 11pm.

DSC_2744 DSC_2746 DSC_2748 DSC_2778 DSC_2781

Rachel and me :)

DSC_2782 DSC_2783

normalean***

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

