Summer Edition ‘012 Day 39, 5th of September: Leaving for Paris

ontheroad

I still had some things on my To Do List for London, like

Abbey Road

DSC_2419

I got up, bought breakfast at Tesco once again & went to the city to get to the Tube Station “St. John’s Wood” where I headed straight to Abbey Road & I played tourist once again =)

DSC_2371 DSC_2400 DSC_2403 DSC_2406 DSC_2393

It was really cool & so many people went to see the famous studios & area of the Beatles. I walked up and down the cross-walk and got photographed by a nice asian!!! His woman was there too, she looked a little bit like Yoko Ono, but I gues just because she was older and asian…

DSC_2411 DSC_2412 DSC_2414 DSC_2416 DSC_2418

stolen

DSC_2425

After the photoshoting I walked down to Regent’s park which was pretty nice but partly under conctructions. So I walked down (wow walking down, do you have any synonyms for that, normalean??? Nope.) the Sherlock Holmes Street (aka Baker Street) & headed to Bethnal Green to meet Sharif to look for some Banksys once again & we found one which has actual been changed a little bit- sadly.

DSC_2446 DSC_2460 DSC_2370 DSC_2368 DSC_2367

After going to Camden Town he brought me to St.Pancras at King’s Cross- wow, this station was like so fraking huge! And because of that, I guess, I totally forgot to get to the track of Harry Potter… We had some Chai Latte & a coffee, said goodbye & I went to the Eurostar area where I had to let my luggage get checked in.

DSC_2464

I <3 Squirrels

DSC_2471

another over-painted Banksy

DSC_2474

IMG_5382

Mr. Khan and Ms. Church on their way to King’s Cross:DSC_2476 DSC_2477  IMG_5384 IMG_5385

I went to Paris within 2:15 hours and listened to the following songs:

1. Kelly Clarkson- My Life Would Suck Without You
2. Two Gallants- Las Cruses Jail
3. The Indelicates- Flesh
4. Portishead- Only You (live)
5. Mew- Symmetry
6. Die Ärzte- Claudia (live)
7. The Damned- Problem Child
8. Foo Fighters- Learn To Fly (live)’
9. Rufus Wainwright- Harvest Of Heart
10. Foo Fighters- Word Forward

I slept a lot =) When I arrived in Paris I got really confused by thr maps they had in the station & a very rude french couldn’t speak in whole sentences to me so I got pissed but I managed to get to my Hostel. There I met my two roommates, Alinsa from Rumania & Rachel from California, USA. We walked like a lot & then I went very tired to sleep!

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

