Summer Edition ‘012 Day 34, 31st of August: Magical Mystery Tour

liverpool_header

So when I got up my foot was swollen pretty much, it scared me a little bit. I took a shower & had a long breakfast with Lisa & Maria. Maria still didn’t feel so well but we tried to cheer her up a little bit.

DSC_1046 DSC_1051 DSC_1052 DSC_1062

So around half ten we went to the Albert Docks to join the Magical Mystery Tour for 15,95 pounds. It was a tourists bus tour which took us to almost every important place which has something to do with the Fab 4. It was sooooo great especially the stories the guide told us what had happened on some other tours. We took many photos of the houses they were born or lived in, Penny Lane of course, Strawberry Fields, the suitcases in front of the LIPA… It was great. A woman on the tour bgean talking to me that I would just look like her own daughter which scared her in the first place. For she is coming from America =)

DSC_1061 DSC_1083 DSC_1088 DSC_1090

The house John Lennon grew up in

DSC_1096

Paul McCartneys house

We had big fun, ended the tour with buying stuff fur us and our parents, bought myself a t-shirt, my dad as well, my mother got a Beatles bag.

So we were so exhausted by the tour we just went back to the hostel and slept around one hour, before that we had dinner (notice: in the afternoon!)

DSC_1104 DSC_1105

Wall of Fame of the Cavern

P1040365

The three of us with a very handsome guy

DSC_1110  P1040332

Everyone in the hostel who knew about the accident asked me how I felt and how my foot is. That was so nice and I told them about the hospital and the stuff…

DSC_1124

So we were also thinking about to stay one more night so we asked the hostel if we could- we could but we had to pay instead of 18 pounds 28 pounds!!! So… What to do??? Couchsurfing!!! I totally forgot I had an open request still to all couchsrufing hosts in Liverpool and some people actually responded which I didn’t know until then.

One of them, Fred, also send his mobile number so I could text him directly and I asked if Lisa & Mary could also stay at his place. Beforehand they already asked him to stay at his place but he refused, which is still strange to us, for he had space… But otherwise we would not have met! Whatever…

He asked how I knewn the two and if I trust them with my life & his house… But after a short call he told us he let us stay at his place for one night! Another girl from Germany, Chrissy from Göppingen, also stayed there at the moment.

Still we couldn’t believe our luck. Just grap the luck while it is there., you never know when the leaf is about to turn. It might be gone by tomorrow. And all because of the accident! We took a short walk outside in a very english summer rain.

I am wearing my flip flops theses days for it hurts too much to get into my vans. After the walk through small China Town, the LIPA aso. we wrote into our diaries (funny how many people do write!) and then we went to bed.

MJ

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

