Summer Edition ‘012 Day 28, 25th of August: On my way to Belfast

The day was not that interesting until I went to Belfast by bus, the first 10 songs I heard randomly:

1. Travis- Before You Were Young
2. Anajo- Die Sonne Über Haunstetten
3. Elbow- Bitten By The Tailfly
4. El Perro Del Mar- The Sun Is An Old Friend
5. Johnny Cash- Devil’s Right Hand
6. Die Ärtze- Heroin Für Katzen
7. Philipp Boa & The VooDoo Club- The Impossible
8. The Clash- Complete Control
9. I Am Kloot- One Man Brawl
10. Senses Fail- Cute When You

The journey through east Ireland was so beautiful! Seriously I need to have vacation only in ireland one day and travel just there with my car Justus Jonas!!!

DSC_9993
Busstation Dublin

When I arrived my two couchsurfing hosts Kieran & Ronan picked me up at the bus station and brought me to their flat! Quickly after that Kieran showed me around in a very high speed because he had to do some voluntary work afterwards. But that was fine and completely nice that still he took his time for that!

DSC_0005
Bustraveling through Ireland is so great!!!

DSC_0025
Kieran, drinking beer out of a martini glass- very 50s like :)

Later on some friends of them came around for drinking and a party we all went together. It was a “Mad Men” (the series) theme party, the guys wore suits which looked so great and the girls pettycoats, cocktail dresses and so on… It was so nice & fun although I felt a little underdressed! :D

DSC_0026

In Belfast you need to go partying very early for everything closes at 2am, some at 3am, the lights are turned on & the music is off! I was very surprised about that! We went to one the the friends flat and their pleayed some guitar… Oh! I forgot that =)

DSC_0029
I want this cup!!!

DSC_0030
tea & toast make everything better!

Back at Kieran’s & Ronan’s flat I gave a small concert (played 3 songs) finally! This was eralier in the evening and this was my deal I made for my couch surfing all over Ireland, Great Britain and the rest. I played Chewed-Up Tape, New York and Killing In The Name Of Valentine. So back to the other flat- there I had kind of my second gig in Belfast. I playes Sunglasses During Rain and Happily Ever After. We went back home after a wonderful evening, had tea & toast and  I slept on the famous red couch!

normalean*

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

