Summer Edition ´012 Day 25, 22nd of August: The Reunion

Even if I thought I reached/arrived at my vacation finally (in Stockholm), I haven’t . Now I am, I think! No stress, I don’t run around like a crazy chicken, I am enjoying the moment.

entry from the rooftop to the flat I lived in

I don’t know what exactly it is, but I don’t trust my couchsurfing host entirely and  I am very glad I am having Svenja with whom I can spend my time with.

next to me is Nicci, she is a member of Amnesty Interntaional and since then me too!

the first busker I saw on Grafton Street

true story

All day long I brought my guitar with me for I wanted to join an open mic night, whereever it might be! I walked through the streets of Dublin, talked to my mother on the phone and was happy to be here! Suddenly I found myself standing in ront of “The International Bar” a bar which was recommende by Brandon and there would be an open mic tonight!!!

this guy took a photo of me :D

I was sitting at Dame Street waiting for Svenja having lunch break so we could have lunch somewhere. We went to a nice cafe just around the corner of the central bank where we had huge sandwiches, chips and tea!!! Delicious :)

And it was/is so great (I’m repeating myself, I know) after such a long time of 6 years and talking & talking! Much better than keeping up on the internet, even that is great too, but it is just different!

I brought her back to work and she told me anice place to walk: a small canal where I sat down and played some songs. The sun was shining as well (I mention that because that is not for granted here!). But actually the weather is more grey than anything else! It is heavily raining, fine again and that is just repeating all the time!

Svenja and me met again around 5 pm and we went to several bars because she had to do something there for work.

When she was finished with that we walked to her place, a very cute small house which is not so far away from the city centre. We had greek-style salads, delicious tea and went to “The International Bar” where we were like one of the first guests! :) But this was fine buz I had the choice when I’d like to play there this evening!!!

I had a cider and when the open stage finally began (completely unplugged) the host Johnny told everyonbe in the room to have respect for the musicians and poets and remain quiet, which is actually a nice concept, but I understand if poeple are pissed because of that :D I also said hi from Brandon, I expected that the host won’t know who I am talking about but he actually did know him! Funny, never thought that I thought this was a joke.

I was quite excited when I got on stage but once I begin I forgot that I was nervous in the very beginning.

I played Chewed-Up Tape, Sleep and Shallow and it was just great, I really enjoyed it and, hopefully, so did the audience. This was the very first time I played live in another country than Germany.

After that (there were so amazaning S/Sws) we went upstairs for there was some “real irish” playing some folk like music =) It was a very beautiful day & evening with Svenja I am glad we met again!!!

normalean*

PS: Happy Birthday, Carina and auntie Sigi!

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

