Summer Edition `012 Day 22, 19th of August: Bäst Kladdkåka

Today is sunday and actually a sunday I really liked. Most of the time I think sundays are too slow, but this one was perfect =)


beautiful girl on the flea market in 50s style and tattoos :)

First I went to the book fleamarket at the Festivalveckan pa Drottninggatan. I bought an english copy of Paul Auster’s “New York Trilogy”- of course! Yesterday when I met Kathi’s flatmate Kristin we talked a lot about books and especially “The Brooklyn Follies” which is just awesome! (Also by Paul Auster…) I bought the book for 40kr. and gave my book Life of Pi” to Peter. I didn’t want to carry it along.

I met the others again in the middle of the day we also walked down the street. We also went to Gamla Stan and a very sweet cafe in a great location “Rosen Cafe” but please don’t expect too much for the cake… The toilet is very sweet I can tell that! (Not that the cake was aweful, it was just really tiny and therefor expensive, I wasn’t satisfied.)

We passsed the most strange 2nd hand store in the Universe & sat down by the river /sea/water/whatever.

Took a ferry to Djurgarden and walked to Rosendals Slott & a greenhouse area where the best kladdkaka is!!!!

If you are in STKHLM you HAVE to go there like once a week! I didn’t eat this cake today but I will go there tomorrow again! Finally I said goodbye to my friends for they are leaving tomorrow for germany. I was glad I could hang around with them and who knows when we will meet again!

Had dinner at Vapiano which is much more expensive than in G-ny.

Goodnight!

normalean*

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

