Summer Edition ’012 Day 19, 16th of August: Surprise

That was actually pretty strange: all of the time I was like: Oh My God, the 1 year anniversary  ith NY is coing up. On the 14th when I had it, not with Manhatten but Queens and Brooklyn, I forgot about it completely! And now I just recognized that!

Is it strange, even though  my mother togue is german I am blogging & writing diary in english? Not talking about my songs as well?! Maybe it is a save-mechanism but also because I love, L.O.V.E. the english  language and still training, rehearsing and learning of course! At home beside my bed lies the 2 kg heavy Oxford Advcnced Learner`s Dictionary…

But as an artist I can write howeverthefuck I want to & believe in =) My luck, I don’t have to write serious papers anymore!!!

So… Torsdåg (thursday) Peter wrote me to meet up at T-Centralen around high noon what I didn’t know: He didn’t tell the others so it was kind of a surprise for them (not for Sarah for she figured that out actually ;) ) So I spent my day with the 5 of them.

We were hanging around Stockholm’s Kulturfestivalen like on every stage and area, or at least almost.

When we got pretty hungry we were searching for a place to eat, went to Mariatorget to find something when suddenly it began to pour like cats & dogs! (14th street is gonna drown…) So we got into the “rainpub”, a pub you probably just get into when it is raining like that! Someone should call a pub like that! But we kinda had something to eat there! Don’t ask, wasn’t that good anyhow.

So we seperated and wanted to meet again at 6pm at a stage “Brunkebergstorg”. In the meantime I visited the Kulturhuset to find that I can play Keyboards there to practice at least the piano a little bit! The top of the building is worth going up! Nice cafe with flowers and bees!

I told you. Beekeeping

some arts inside

So at the Brunkersbergtorg we saw Lena Swanberg in the beginning I was talking to her afterwards (business of course!) Linneá Olsson who was all alone playing cello over a looper was the 2nd act in the evening. She inspired me & motivated me very much!!!

saw Linnea just walking to her gig

And finally we saw Ola Salo in the ending! He was sining with the swedish radio sinfoniorchestra which was very great! And he is playing Jesus in Jeses Christ Superstar in Stockholm.

The Festivalveack is completely for free and on sunday there will be a huge book flea market which I won’t miss of course!!!

normalean*

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

