Summer Edition ‘012 Day 6, 3rd of August: Much Ado

By the way, still sitting at Gretchen’s Villa, the cake (cheese cake with mandarines and pistacio pieces) & the Chai Soy Latte are very delicious! The sun is shining and I am sitting in a room! Great! Fail! But it is nice here, still!

Yesterday at school we were draping a jacket with drapes on the waist and a sleeve, but this one we actually constructed and didn’t drape it (if you’re making normal sleeves it is much easier to construct it the normal way!)- I will make an extra post with all the draping stuff :)

which picture are you reminded of? A hint: I saw the original in the end of summer at a very famous museum

After school I went to the Alsterhaus to meet Jenny who’s actually living in Bremen but she’s having an internship at Lumas right now, so we could meet here in Hamburg!

Before we met I ran into the opening party of the CSD at the Jungfernstieg which was quite funny and amusing :) I saw a band from Wiesbaden which was a nice incidence and some DJs.

So when Jenny and I met we took the tube to get to Schlump from where we walked into direction Schanze. We wanted to go to “Herr Max” but it just closed right in front of us so we had to find another place to stay. We walked down the “Schulterblatt” and found a Korean place, Kimzen.

We had Bibimbap, maybe you’ll remember: Last year almost same time I was in K-Town (NYC) with just another Jenny (next incidence) to eat Bibimbap. But we didn’t for it was too expensive for us! Haha, funny I think =)

After dinner, (it was like SO delicious, you have to go there for not a chef is cooking but the Kim’s mother!!!) I brought Jenny to Central Station for she had to get back to Bremen, but we will probably meet tomorrow, so sunday, again, if not then another day in the following week!

I had vegan ice crem at “Eisbande”, Bartelstrasse 1

Vegan Ice-Cream!!!

not every sort but some, and it was delicious :)

The I went to Knust near the U-Station Feldstrasse to meet Maria. Last time I met her was in Hamburg as well and it is already 2 years ago- time flies.

the restroom of the Knust- Matt from Nada Surf :)

At the Kunst was Kunst-Birthday and they celebrate the whole weekend long with barbecue & free concerts (even free beer but this is gone by very soon). I finally saw the band “Sport” & “Bernd Begemann & Die Befreiung” (even if it was for only 5 songs, that counts!) but I really liked the band “Sport”(right now listening to them while I’m typing these words), good music & good german lyrics.

Summer-Dom fireworks

golden-rain my favorite type of fireworks

Because I have no keys to get into the house I am living in and I didn’t want to wake up Lisa & Martin I texted with Lisa when she will return back from the theatre so I would also get back home then! So did I and I didn’t really see Bernd Begemann unfortunately. But that was fine , I was freezing and pretty tired.

and so was Doris, she fell asleep on the bus listening to… Nada Surf :)

normalean*

Leave a comment

Filed under on the road

Leave a Reply

