New York, I still do dream about

Looking back on my Year 2011 there is one thing that really changed me, my 3-week visit in New York. It was not just a visit, I was a citizen (at least I have a ID for the New York Public Library). I went to language school, found friends I still have contact to and want to visit and, yes, I still do dream about New York.

There are sooooo many songs about the city that does sleep a little bit but not too deeply, some I introduced you to just before I went to NY, but one is very speacial to me, and it is not an alternative or rock song, but a pop/r’n’b song by Alicia Keys and Jay-Z. But Party II (Broken Down) I enjoy the most. Of course I am talking about “Empire State of Mind”.

And here it is.

Have a great New Year’s Eve and a better year 2012!

Hugs, dear readers ;)

Leave a comment

Filed under music, new york

Leave a Reply

