NY Day 01: August 14th 2011

Finally beginning to talk about my time in New York, I wrote a so called diary (as you know I won’t hold up to…) And yes, I still have to write my entries of the last week, but I had to enjoy the last week and not writing at all :)

And I have to confess: The series with the photos taken by a stranger everyday didn’t work out so much, the last week I maybe made 3 or something like that… But I will upload them as soon as the film is full and developed!

But Before I got on the plane I set my mp3 player into shuffle modus and listened to the music and wrote the first 10 songs down- Soundtrack of New York I could call it:

1. Johnny Cash- Danny Boy
2. Kyo- Derniere Danse
3. She & Him- Without You Now
4. Ryan Adams- Somehow, Someday
5. The Shins- New Slang (this song is always keeps me up and drags me down)
6. Simon & Garfunkle- BabyDriver
7. Simon & Garfunkle- Bridge over troubled Water
8. Wombats- Party in the Forest (where’s Laura?)
9. Arcade Fire- Modern Man
10. Johnny Cash- Bridge over troubled Water

” I am sitting in my host’s room and have got a headache from the long flight- and I feel like getting a cold- I hope not!! There’s a fan in my room which tries to keep me cool but I am sweating & freezing at the same time-no good!” (Here I have to say, good you don’t need to read this, I can hardly read my own handwriting, as usual ;) )

“What expected me getting off the plane? Right! Rain!!!

I am up since 6.30 german time so in New York Time since 0.30 am and now it’s about 5 pm. I am tired, watched too many movies on the plane, like “Suckerpunch”, “Paul”(by and with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost) and “Soul Surfer” … I am keeping myself very short, have to get up early about… 7am? Have to be at Times Square and Broadway at 8.30, 14th floor.

Good night, Brooklyn

XX

MJ”

Picture of the day:

Leave a comment

Filed under new york, on the road

Leave a Reply

